A Life Of Its iPhone

20111209-184638.jpg

The other week in a moment of technological madness for some technical reason that I no longer remember, I felt compelled to check I had latest updates on all IT devices.

The whole process of backing up, synchronising and sitting around for hours watching incremental movement on a horizontal bar ready to click on the next prompt is something I try to avoid as much as possible. So it’s a shame I can’t remember the vitally important reason for which I wasted hours on these latest upgrades.

Suffice to say I am now fully Up To Date, and have thus been quite enjoying some of the little changes to the iPhone. Text messages are now announced and partly readable by a charming little virtual rollover device at the top of the screen. I’m not so enamoured with the switch from blue to green on the send button, but hey, I can live with it.

The strangest bit though is the magic screen shown above which appears seemingly randomly at occasional intervals throughout the day. It seems in some way to be generated by the phone being turned to landscape format, but that’s as far as I’ve got in my deductive reasoning.

I don’t quite know what to make of this independent action by my phone. I suppose I could search and find out exactly what it’s all about, but I’m not yet concerned enough. Maybe a part of me likes the puzzle element. Maybe somebody can enlighten me.

I quite like the way though that it tells me about the weather I’m experiencing just in case I can’t be bothered to look out of the window. Useful, that.

Respond to A Life Of Its iPhone

Leave a Reply

